South Kentucky RECC is accepting applications for board of directors 
seats in District 4 and District 7 until January 15.
    The two seats are currently held by Billy Hurd and Brent Tackett, 
whose terms will expire in the spring of 2020.
    District 4 includes northern Wayne County, south of Lake Cumberland, 
including a small portion of Pulaski County, and District 7 includes 
Casey, Lincoln and Pulaski County,  north of the Louie B. Nunn 
Parkway and Hwy. 452, and west of  U.S. 27 and KY 39.
    Members who have an interest in serving on the board should 
determine eligibility and submit a fully completed application to 
South Kentucky RECC's Somerset office no later than 4 p.m. on January 
15.    More information is available at www.

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.