The Wayne County Baseball Team celebrated a successful season with a recent awards banquet.

    Seniors Dagan Shelton and Kyle Gehring were named Co-MVP's for the team.

    Other awards presented during the event were:

    • JV Award—Eli Landreth, Ethan McDonald , Nick Tittle and Andreas Haugsbo

    • Team First Award—Colton Hatfield and Jon Doss

    • Coaches Award—Quinton East and Ridge Hancock

    • Overcoming Adversity Award—Steven Hall

    • Most Improved—Ryan Corder and Drew Miniard

    • Most Stolen Bases—Landon Hutchison

    • Highest On Base Percentage—Ryan Corder

    • Leadership Award—Drew Miniard

    • Most Versatile Award—Kyle Gehring

    • Pitching Award—Nick Gillespie

    • Rookie Award—Jon Criswell, Logan Gardner, Nathan Garner and Nick Gillespie

    • "Sacrifice Award"—Ryan Corder

    • Small Ball Award—Tanner Bell

    Gold Glove Awards—Infield-Trey Blevins; Outfield-Tanner Bell and Drew Miniard

    • Base Running  Award—Trey Blevins

    • Most Runs Scored and Most Triples—Tanner Bell

    • Highest Batting Average,  Most Home Runs and Most RBI's—Dagan Shelton

    • ".300" Club—Landon Hutchison,  .326

    • ".350" Club—Ryan Corder. .398,  Kyle Gehring, .398,  Trey Blevins,  .388

    • "400" Club—Dagan Shelton, .418,  Tanner Bell, .407

This Week's Circulars

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.